Joel – Parker’s First Lesson

Posted on April 11, 2012

0


Joel & Amy

Amy’s daughter Parker is getting to come over tomorrow (Thu) night for her very first drum lesson. Only 4 yrs old, she has a natural sense of rhythm that will serve her well & a natural like for the drums that make her a promising (and my youngest by far) music student. It’s good thing I’ll be well enough to teach, although my voice is still not 100%.

 Having been unable to record or sing and for some time play, the only thing I’ve been able to do the past couple of weeks music-wise is write. Amy & I have a ton of new songs to be added to various bands: Only Life, Jet Into Miami, Two Hearts One Life, (metal), (country – not yet finished), Lost In Each Other’s Dreams, Blown Away The Blues, and Last Night We Danced. With the Byrds Chestnut Mare, that’s 10 songs added since the last Future Retros gig.

 Considering the next gig is Amy & me hosting Birdy’s Open Stage – Singer/Songwriter theme, I think we can do a few of those well to start the show, plus our regular originals. We’re just hoping that we can get thisMunciemetal band to guest host a metal open stage night next month. I think we could get some serious buzz going on around that!

 Joel Conner

 

Posted in: Artistic Living